Skip to main content


DENVER – March 4, 2014 - The Colorado Film and Video Association (CFVA) today announced seven new members joining the CFVA board, all for a three-year term. Elections were held last week on CINEMA day at an evening CFVA member event at The Loft restaurant in downtown Denver on Wednesday, February 26th.

The new members joining the CFVA board are:

  • Stephen Felt
  • Elizabeth Sujin Ford
  • Jonathan Fulton
  • Patrick Hackett
  • Deb Illig
  • Joel Pilger
  • Maurice Sparks

Twelve candidates were submitted in nomination for seven open seats. “We are thrilled with the active participation of the CFVA membership in furthering the leadership on the board, “said Leslie Allen, CFVA Board Chair, “we welcome our new board members and look forward to their active participation in growing the CFVA organization, now and into the future.”

CFVA board elections were one of many events that happened during CINEMA day utilized to raise awareness of the economic benefits the film industry brings to the citizens of Colorado and to also recognize the catalyst film incentives have had in bringing new business and film production into the state.

CINEMA day on February 26th was jam-packed with events including a film crew of Colorado professionals at the state capital that afternoon shooting state legislators in classic Hollywood moments, and an evening reception for all CINEMA day participants, a CFVA celebration at The Loft with election of new board members, and a one-day membership drive to the CFVA that netted 14 new members.

Read more about the new board members here